Braces from Ken Sio, Lee Mossop and Krisnan Inu helped Salford Red Devils secure a convincing victory over Hull FC at the KCOM Stadium.

Sio and Inu’s scores saw them both reach the century mark for their careers, as Salford went within two points of second place in the Betfred Super League table.

Sio opened the scoring when he scrambled over in the third minute.

The hosts were then in the ascendancy, with tries from Scott Taylor, Mickey Paea and Bureta Faraimo to put them 10 points up in the 22nd minute.

Jackson Hastings looked to hit-back for the Red Devils, but found himself held up over the line. There was no preventing Lee Mossop from grounding the ball when he forced his way beneath the sticks in the 26th minute though.

Sio then dived over in the corner to claim his 100th career try and put his side level going into the break.

Half-time: Hull FC 16-16 Salford Red Devils

Jake Bibby took the lead just two minutes after the return to the field and it was soon extended, as Mossop claimed another from close range.

Jordan Lane added to the hosts’ tally in the 65th minute, before Salford took control once again.

Inu produced an unbelievable one-handed catch and raced through to take his career total to 100 tries.

Kris Welham then made a 50-metre-dash from an interception on the opposite flank, which allowed Hastings to capitalise on a disorganised Hull defence and score.

Inu then twisted over with a show of strength and added the conversion in the 74th minute to conclude the scoring.

Attention now turns to the Red Devils’ match against Warrington Wolves at the AJ Bell Stadium. Tickets for the match against are available HERE.

Hull tries: Taylor (8), Paea (17), Faraimo (22), Lane (60)
Hull goals: Sneyd (3/4)

Salford tries: Sio (3, 35), Mossop (26, 47), Bibby (42), Inu (65, 73), Hastings (71)
Salford goals: Krisnan Inu (6/8)

Hull FC: Shaul, Faraimo, Griffin, Tuimavave, Naulogo, Connor, Sneyd, Taylor, Houghton, Paea, Westerman, Lane, Ellis, Bowden, Fash, Buchanan, Satae

Salford Red Devils: Evalds, Sio, Welham, Bibby, Inu, Lolohea, Hastings, Mossop, Tomkins, Walker, Jones, Lannon, Burke, Flanagan, Lussick, Nakubuwai, Johnson

Referee: Scott Mikalauskas