Squad | 19-man named for Qualifiers visit to Leeds Rhinos

Head Coach Ian Watson has named his 19-man squad for Friday’s Qualifiers clash with Leeds Rhinos at the Emerald Headingley Stadium, 7:45pm kick-off. 

Jack Littlejohn returns to the 19-man squad after a period on the sidelines with a bicep injury. Littlejohn scored twice – from fullback – in his last appearance against Warrington Wolves at the end of June.

Ryan Lannon retains his place after making a try-scoring return in Saturday’s victory over Toronto Wolfpack. George Griffin is also named after his first appearance since late June in last weekend’s win.

Luke Burgess will miss the game through suspension after receiving a red card in last week’s game against Toronto. Jackson Hastings will also serve his first of a two-game ban after he also saw red in the victory.

The 19-man squad in full is as follows: 

Kris Welham, Junior Sa’u, Niall Evalds, Rob Lui, Jack Littlejohn, Craig Kopczak, George Griffin, Josh Jones, Mark Flanagan, Lama Tasi, Ryan Lannon, Tyrone McCarthy, Josh Wood, Derrell Olpherts, Lee Mossop, Jake Bibby, Ed Chamberlain, Greg Burke, Joey Lussick.


Tickets for our trip to Leeds Rhinos are still available from the AJ Bell Stadium Ticket Office or over the phone up until 3pm on Friday 14th September. Salford Red Devils retain 25% of any early purchases from the AJ Bell Stadium. Supporters’ Coach travel is also available to book over the phone or at the AJ Bell Stadium  Ticket Office.